top of page

Review on Techfest Munich 2017

I took part in Hackathon Techfest Munich at TU Munich in September, 2017. This was the first time I joined Hackathon. It was really interesting.

1. Activities

This Hackathon was more than Hackathon with many disciplines, which is not only for software developers, but also for biologists, business, media, .etc. It is great idea because we can learn together and practise to work in the multi-discipline environment.

In the first day, a presentation was held to introduce to participants about themes of this competition. Then, they devide into smaller groups and organize seminar to explain in detail. Especially, they asked participants to write down their ideas and to present. It is a good idea since those who did not have any idea have a chance to brainstorm their idea or choose the ideas from others to establish and work in the following days.

We work during 3 days with awesome support from organizers such as hardware, food, drink, .etc.

Beside project-related activities, we enjoyed many funny and crazy events there.

2. Feeling and the future

I used to be introvert person, scare to communicate to strangers. But I changed a lot, I made a lot of friends there. It was really one of the most amazing events I have joined.


After this event, I learned that if I have an crazy ideas, I just share to our community. I should not bother the implement beyond my knowledge since the mentors and team-mates would help me. Before that, I had many ideas, but I had worried I could not implement because I am software developers, not biologist or hardware engineer.

After all, I have idea that why not we organize these kinds of Hackathon for children, which help them determine their potential career in the future. In my country, high-school students do not decide their career objective since they do not clearly know about which job they would like to study and work. They usually decide well-paid jobs or high-rated jobs. In Vietnam, doctor and banking officer are the most very-highly-rated jobs and many good students chose this job since they want to be respected regardless of their interest. As a result, they could not graduated or find their jobs. Hence, Hackathon is a good idea to help children choose their right job.

Finally, I write this blog with the hope that students can join these events like this event to expand their network and experience more challenges.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Blogger - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
bottom of page